Dropbox is a file storage platform, that has been gaining a lot in popularity lately as it permits you to access any content kept on its hosting servers through any device so long as their app is installed. The content is synchronized between all devices, so that you may access it at any moment. Dropbox doesn't offer hosting services, so if you upload an html file it shall not appear as a web page and will not be executed. This service is used exclusively for storing information and we've taken advantage of the fact that they provide an API to third-party firms to set up a backup service on our end, which you could use if you host your sites on our web servers. With this added feature you won't need tostress about your content considering that you shall always have a copy of your Internet sites on the Dropbox servers and on your personal computer in case that something happens - a script update failure, deleting files by accident, etc.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
The Dropbox backup feature is offered with all of our shared hosting solutions and activating it takes a couple of clicks, so you can link the account on our end to your Dropbox space easily. The tool which you will find inside the Hepsia hosting CP shall allow you to choose which Internet sites and databases should be backed up independently and what number of copies must be generated, the maximum amount being fourteen. In this way you'll be able to have a daily copy of your content for the past two weeks in case that you change or delete something that you need. How much content shall be stored inside your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also depends on the size of the content and the disk space you have on their end. The function could be enabled or disabled anytime and if needed, you can easily switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even add multiple accounts and have a number of Internet sites backed up in different accounts.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
Linking a semi-dedicated server account to a Dropbox one is really easy and takes only a couple of mouse clicks, so if you host your sites on our cutting-edge cloud Internet hosting platform and you wish to have backups in addition to the ones which we generate every day, you'll be able to set everything up in no time. This is done via the Dropbox section of the Hepsia CP and our system will allow you to pick what will be backed up - all of the content, only particular website folders, only databases or a mixture of the two. You can have between 3 and fourteen daily backups at a time dependant upon how much free space you have in the Dropbox account and how big the Internet sites on our end are. You will be able to change this number and to add or remove sites at any time and the modifications shall take effect the next time our system produces backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also a breeze, so if you no longer need to use this service, it will take you simply a mouse click to eliminate your account from our system.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
All dedicated web hosting plans which are offered with our Hepsia hosting CP incorporate the Dropbox backup function by default, thus if you would like to use this service, you just have to link the server to your account from the Dropbox section within Hepsia. The user-friendly interface will enable you to pick the sites that'll be backed up in case that you do not need the whole content that you have on the server or you simply do not have a lot of free space in your Dropbox account. You'll be able to also decide how many copies of the daily backups will be kept, so if you select the maximum number of fourteen, for instance, you'll have a copy of your files and databases for each day of the past fourteen days. Both options can be edited whenever you want if you change your mind with regards to the content of the number of backups that you need. You could also disconnect the Dropbox account with ease if you don't need to use it or if you prefer to use the backup service which is a part of our Managed services upgrade along with other helpful server management tasks that our system administrators can perform for you.